Strive is an environment where our young people can aspire with ambition to be the best version of themselves, starting each day as a new day of opportunity.  

THE STRIVE FAMILY

Andy Brown

Proprietor and Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguard Lead (DDSL)

andy@striveforeducation.co.uk

Contactable via email all year round

Contact for media enquiries

Sonja Brown

Co-Proprietor

Business & Operations Director

info@striveforeducation.co.uk

Contactable via email all year round

Contact for FOI SAR:

Sonja Brown, Strive for Education, 21 North Park Road, Harrogate, HG1 5PD. 01423 649 070

Betty

School dog

Chief cheese taster and cuddle giver

Han Donaghy

Assistant Headteacher

Pastoral Lead

PHSE Tutor

Designated Safeguard Lead (DSL)

Careers Lead

han@striveforeducation.co.uk

Lynn Hutchison

Functional Skills Co-ordinator

Maths Tutor

Student Support ASD Interest

lynn@striveforeducation.co.uk

 

Ginni Donaghy

BTEC and Creative coordinator

English Tutor

ginni@striveforeducation.co.uk

Pip Todd

Tutor

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) Vulnerable Adults

pip@striveforeducation.co.uk

Lindsey Gosling

Support Staff Lead

lindsey@striveforeducation.co.uk

 

Gemma Wilson

Support Staff

BTEC Sports Lead

gemma@striveforeducation.co.uk

Paul Bayne

Woodwork tutor

Site Custodian

Jeanette Renfrew

Support Staff

OAA Lead

Emotional Literacy Lead

jeanette@striveforeducation.co.uk

Lisa Wright

Cook / Dinner Lady

Jen Darnell

SENDCo

jen@striveforeducation.co.uk

Tad Nowakowski

Advanced Maths Tutor

Clare Harris

Advanced Science Tutor

Victoria Goold

Attendance & Exams

victoria@striveforeducation.co.uk

If you are interested in finding out more about STRIVE, or chat about the individual needs of your student or child. Call us on 01423 649070, or simply fill out the form below and we’ll get straight back to you.